Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

Caterina and the Lemonade Stand

ebook
Caterina creates the most unique lemonade stand in the neighborhood in this sunny second book of an endearing new series, just right for fans of Max & Ruby and Ladybug Girl.
 
Caterina loves making lists and planning big, creative projects, and this time she’s planning a lemonade stand – the perfect summer pastime. She’s hoping to earn enough money for a new scooter, but finds that she’s not the only one in town with the lemonade idea. Everybody seems to be selling the refreshing treat, so how can Caterina’s stand truly stand out?
 
Leave it to our hard-working, artistic bird (with a little help from her faithful younger brother, Leo) to make a joyous success of her plan. Readers will want to try Caterina’s bright idea, or maybe come up with a great one of their own. And they’ll cheer the surprise ending — a happy one for Caterina and especially for sweet Leo.

Expand title description text
Publisher: Penguin Young Readers Group

Kindle Book

  • Release date: May 15, 2014

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9780698179233
  • Release date: May 15, 2014

Formats

Kindle Book
OverDrive Read
Kindle restrictions

Languages

English

Levels

ATOS Level:1.6
Interest Level:K-3(LG)
Text Difficulty:0-1

Caterina creates the most unique lemonade stand in the neighborhood in this sunny second book of an endearing new series, just right for fans of Max & Ruby and Ladybug Girl.
 
Caterina loves making lists and planning big, creative projects, and this time she’s planning a lemonade stand – the perfect summer pastime. She’s hoping to earn enough money for a new scooter, but finds that she’s not the only one in town with the lemonade idea. Everybody seems to be selling the refreshing treat, so how can Caterina’s stand truly stand out?
 
Leave it to our hard-working, artistic bird (with a little help from her faithful younger brother, Leo) to make a joyous success of her plan. Readers will want to try Caterina’s bright idea, or maybe come up with a great one of their own. And they’ll cheer the surprise ending — a happy one for Caterina and especially for sweet Leo.

Expand title description text