Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

When Mischief Came to Town

ebook

In the tradition of ANNE OF GREEN GABLES and PIPPI LONGSTOCKING comes a heart-warming novel about love, family, grief, joy and the power of laughter and imagination.
When Inge Maria arrives on the tiny island of Bornholm in Denmark to live with her grandmother, she's not sure what to expect. Her grandmother is stern, the people on the island are strange, and children are supposed to be seen and not heard. But no matter how hard Inge tries to be good, mischief has a way of finding her. Could it be that a bit of mischief is exactly what Grandmother and the people of Bornholm need?


Expand title description text
Publisher: HMH Books
Awards:

Kindle Book

  • Release date: January 5, 2016

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9780544633766
  • File size: 650 KB
  • Release date: January 5, 2016

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9780544633766
  • File size: 2166 KB
  • Release date: January 5, 2016

Loading
Loading

Formats

Kindle Book
OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

Languages

English

Levels

ATOS Level:5.6
Lexile® Measure:930
Interest Level:4-8(MG)
Text Difficulty:4-6

In the tradition of ANNE OF GREEN GABLES and PIPPI LONGSTOCKING comes a heart-warming novel about love, family, grief, joy and the power of laughter and imagination.
When Inge Maria arrives on the tiny island of Bornholm in Denmark to live with her grandmother, she's not sure what to expect. Her grandmother is stern, the people on the island are strange, and children are supposed to be seen and not heard. But no matter how hard Inge tries to be good, mischief has a way of finding her. Could it be that a bit of mischief is exactly what Grandmother and the people of Bornholm need?


Expand title description text
  • Details

    Publisher:
    HMH Books

    Awards:

    Kindle Book
    Release date: January 5, 2016

    OverDrive Read
    ISBN: 9780544633766
    File size: 650 KB
    Release date: January 5, 2016

    EPUB ebook
    ISBN: 9780544633766
    File size: 2166 KB
    Release date: January 5, 2016

  • Creators
  • Formats
    Kindle Book
    OverDrive Read
    EPUB ebook
  • Languages
    English
  • Levels
    ATOS Level: 5.6
    Lexile® Measure: 930
    Interest Level: 4-8(MG)
    Text Difficulty: 4-6
  • Reviews
    Loading
    Loading